Video: Stitched Birthday Candle Card

In this video I show you how to create a birthday candle template and stitch onto some Kraft cardstock using pastel embroidery thread. Most of my future cards will probably have stitching on them but not all. I think next, I’ll show you all how to create a shaker card which is one of my favorite techniques out there.

I have to say that you really have no idea how much production time goes into generating an idea for a card to producing a tutorial video. I must have spent 2 weeks on this video alone due to things not working right and making the actual card. I think it’s safe to say that you will never truly understand this until you create and edit a video on your own. However, needless to say, it’s very rewarding to get to see it all finished!

Leave a Reply

