Get Well Card

Kristina Werner’s January 2015 Get Well Card Theme Submission

Most card makers out there know of the great Kristina Werner and her cute designs. I absolutely love her blog and card making tutorials. In fact, she was the one who got me into card making in the first place. She does a monthly theme challenge where you can mail in the finished cards to her and she will feature them in a video. This month’s theme is Get Well cards and this is how mine turned out.

I used some Mister Huey’s Opaque White spray ink and created a spatter pattern to mimic the spray that comes out when you sneeze (kinda gross huh?). Then I used some washi tape to create the background for the tissue box. With my Cuttlebug and My Favorite Things Gift Card Grooves Die-Namics die, I cut out the shape you see in the middle of the tissue box. I stuck some toilet paper in the groove and taped it down in the back. Then I used some dimensional adhesive to pop it up. I gold embossed the custom sentiment using Lawn Fawn’s Milo ABCs stamp set and stuck that on the cardbase using dimensional adhesive as well.

I love how this card turned out and couldn’t wait to share it with all of you!

Leave a Reply

