Birthday Cards

distressinkcardguitarcard

Here are a couple birthday cards I made recently for my friends.

The balloon card was heavily inspired by this card that Kristina Werner made using a distress watercolor technique. I loved how easy this was to do and the look of it. It really looks like the balloons are transparent.

The guitar card was something I had seen on Pinterest. I used a woodgrain background stamp & Cup Of Joe ink from Hero Arts on the Kraft cardbase. I took that same ink and dragged it onto the piece that is on top of the cardbase to create a kind of marbled look. Using some silver embroidery thread, I threaded them through the fold of the cardbase and taped them down. Then I took a sentiment from Kelly Purkey’s Make A Wish stamp set and stamped that on some Kraft cardstock and cut it out. I put some foam adhesive on the back of the sentiment piece and used that to tack down the other ends of the embroidery thread.

Leave a Reply

